College

College is coming up in 3 weeks and I am finally starting to feel it. I understand that when I leave, home will never be home again. Coming back will never be the same and to think of that partially saddens me. I feel an awful amount of trepidation whenever moving comes into mind. I am anxious and feel uneasy but at the same time I know that I am ready to move and to learn and to experience so much more that is out there. The anticipation is killing me because I honestly have no idea what lies ahead. I really can not think of leaving sometimes and leaving behind my family. Especially my uncle, he really spent the most time with me in my whole life and has always been there for me. He always is more of a parent to me than anyone else in the world. Leaving him will be the hardest. In the end I know I will be okay though. I always end up okay and I know college will have so much in store for me. I will have the time of my life and I will become a better version of myself within the next upcoming years. Until next time.
IMG_2045When one door closes another one opens”

Leave a Reply

